Celebrating the Class of 2022

What an exciting time! This week, during the first in-person Convocation ceremonies in nearly three years, we have the honour of celebrating all graduating Niagara College students. I’d like to give special recognition to those, from a variety of Niagara College programs, who have spent part of their journey with us at Research & Innovation, whether as junior or senior co-op students or part-time research assistants. Many of you were able to increasingly work in labs on campus, following health and safety protocols, while others were able to work on projects with R&I remotely from your homes.

R&I graduates, we are especially proud of the resiliency you have shown during this past year, adjusting with us to the protocols necessary to keep everyone safe. We are grateful to you for having enriched our lives, while also helping our community businesses thrive. It has been our privilege to watch you grow, both personally and professionally. Wishing you all success for a healthy and prosperous future.

Krystle Grimaldi
Director, Research & Innovation


Research & Innovation congratulates our graduates for Spring 2022:


Artisan Distilling

Gaurab Devkota

Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (International Commerce and Global Development)

Angela Walsh

Business Administration – Marketing (Co-op)

Karla Perez

Tien Than

International Business Management

Mubashshira Nur

Brewmaster and Brewery Operations Management

Ghanshyambhai Patel

Ricardo de Arruda Andrade Melo

Rodrigo Ribeiro Meireles

Commercial Cannabis Production

Katayoun Hamidi

Peter Brewer

Ryan Jarosz

Computer Programming and Analysis

Elzo Honorato Neto

Computer Programming

Artem Zhdanov

Madhav Joshi

Marcelo Limalima

Michael Cimino

Michael Quill

Serge Riazanov

Walter Bernal Lopez

Zicheng Huang

Culinary Innovation & Food Technology

Hannah Curle

Long Quoc Tran

Piotr Weglewski

Sze Fan Chen

Zhansaya Ingkarbek

Electrical Engineering Technology (Co-op)

Dat Duc Do

Greenhouse Technician

Denise Handley

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Liliana McIntosh


Angela Sengpaseuth

Emily Joyce

Mackenzie Hamilton

Michelle Huang

Sylvie Stajer