Industry Advisory Committee

The Walker Advanced Manufacturing Innovation Centre’s (WAMIC) Industry Advisory Committee (IAC) engages business leaders in Manufacturing, Applied Research, Economic Development and other disciplines to provide current knowledge, critical thinking and analysis to support the management team.

The IAC provides insight for specifics like technology choices, sheds light on market conditions, helps tailor WAMICs services to industry needs and shares their expert knowledge about professional realms, like government and regulatory matters.

Role of the IAC:

    • To offer advice that helps WAMIC grow and achieve its goals
    • Fill knowledge gaps in the organization
    • Be an impartial third-party sounding board
    • Mentor the management team
    • Provide strategic introductions and advocacy

Work with us

Niagara College’s Research & Innovation provides real-world solutions for business, industry and the community through innovation activities.
For more information on these opportunities, contact Research & Innovation.